Document Actions

You are here: Home Newsroom Events Dies Universitatis

Dies Universitatis

The University of Freiburg will honor extraordinary individuals on June 5, 2019

Freiburg, May 28, 2019

Dies Universitatis

Photo: Sandra Meyndt

At the Dies Universitatis 2019, Rector Prof. Dr. Hans-Jochen Schiewer will honor several extraordinary individuals who have rendered outstanding services to the University of Freiburg through their exceptional commitment - two each will become honorary senators while also receiving the University Medal. In addition, the winners of the Instructional Development Award (IDA), the “Project Competition: Innovative Studies,” the Bertha Ottenstein Prize for special achievements in the field of gender equality and the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) prize will be awarded. Four young researchers from different disciplines discuss the significance of the future strategy "Connecting Creative Minds - Trinational, European, Global" in an interview.

  • What: Dies Universitatis

  • When: June 5, 2019, 7:15pm

  • Where:
    Collegiate Building I
    Platz der Universität 3
    79098 Freiburg

  • The event is open to the general public.

  • Host: University of Freiburg, Rektor Prof. Dr. Hans-Jochen Schiewer

  • Contact information: Gregor Kroschel, Tel.: + 49 (0) 761/203-4986

  • No registration is required.

  • The event is free of admission.

  • The event will be held in German.

  • Event flyer